8 Oct 2026
India's GST Council proposes automatic refunds and an end to tax arrests
No rate changes at the 57th meeting. Engineering and R&D exporters get a proposed fix for services done on customers' goods, and small…
Records narrated tutorial videos of a software product from a single prompt, using a coding agent on the user’s own machine; Pro at $99 and Business at $249 a month.
Not yet independently verified. The launch date rests on the maker’s own Show HN post of 8 October 2026. Every detail comes from the maker’s own site; its location is not stated, and no independent report was found. We will update this when it can be confirmed, and remove this note.
ScreenCI produces narrated tutorial and demo videos of a software product. A user describes the walkthrough in one prompt, and a coding agent running on the user’s own machine drives the application, records the screen and adds narration, so videos can be regenerated when the interface changes. The command-line tool and authoring API are published under the MIT licence on GitHub, while rendering, the editor and hosting are paid services. The site’s footer names ScreenCI Oy, a Finnish company form; the location is not stated. Its pricing page lists a free trial without an account, a Pro plan at $99 a month, a Business plan at $249 a month plus tax, and custom Enterprise pricing, with yearly billing described as saving 20%. The maker presented it on Hacker News on 8 October 2026. Buyers should check what the agent can access on the machine that records, and where rendered videos are stored.
An earned signal from verification, reviews, awards, transparency and engagement — the vendor can't buy it.
Updated 10/8/2026
No questions yet. Be the first to ask about ScreenCI.
Everything here links back to the same verified catalogue. Pick your next stop.