Skip to content
TrustList
All launches
Launch

ScreenCI

Records narrated tutorial videos of a software product from a single prompt, using a coding agent on the user’s own machine; Pro at $99 and Business at $249 a month.

Launched 2026-10-08#Video Making Software

About this launch

ScreenCI produces narrated tutorial and demo videos of a software product. A user describes the walkthrough in one prompt, and a coding agent running on the user’s own machine drives the application, records the screen and adds narration, so videos can be regenerated when the interface changes. The command-line tool and authoring API are published under the MIT licence on GitHub, while rendering, the editor and hosting are paid services. The site’s footer names ScreenCI Oy, a Finnish company form; the location is not stated. Its pricing page lists a free trial without an account, a Pro plan at $99 a month, a Business plan at $249 a month plus tax, and custom Enterprise pricing, with yearly billing described as saving 20%. The maker presented it on Hacker News on 8 October 2026. Buyers should check what the agent can access on the machine that records, and where rendered videos are stored.

Not yet independently verified: The launch date rests on the maker’s own Show HN post of 8 October 2026. Every detail comes from the maker’s own site; its location is not stated, and no independent report was found. We will update this when it can be confirmed, and remove this note.

Discussion

Questions & answers about ScreenCI.

No questions yet. Be the first to ask about ScreenCI.